_MG_3542

This weekend I decided to disappear to Venice, just because. It was my way of celebrating my 21st; I met up with all of my lovely Italian friends who were kind enough to drive/fly/hitch/train it from all over Italy to Venice for one night just for me, and quite frankly, I cannot remember the last time I had so much fun!

_MG_3569 _MG_3567 _MG_3566

I went ice skating in Campo San Polo (every time I go to Venice there is something going on in San Polo, last time it was the incredible outdoor cinema), I tried my hand at steering a gondola… me and a friend later happened to find one that had been left unattended, so that brief lesson soon came in handy, and I met so many amazing people from around the world!

_MG_3563 _MG_3562 _MG_3546

I love Venice, I love the way it smells (and no it does not smell bad, not even when it was 40 degrees back in August, it just smells like seafood and summer and.. Italy), I love getting lost among the tiny streets and back alleys, I love the people and the markets and the boats and pining over designer handbags that are calling out to my credit card in the 101 designer shops scattered around the city. I especially love how healthy it is; walking everywhere, not having to inhale car exhaust fumes whenever I venture outside… and at night I can actually see stars in Venice! I just love everything about it! No doubt I’ll soon enough I’ll be zipping back there… perhaps in the Spring. I’ve seen Venice in the summer and winter.. I’d like to see it in Spring too.

_MG_3561 _MG_3559 _MG_3550

Of course, my camera had to accompany me ♥

Facebook – Twitter – Instagram – Google+ – Pinterest – Polyvore

Wanderer

Christmas in Venice 1#

Gallery

Leave a Reply

