Workaholic

Kateryna

Kateryna

Everyone knows the importance of experimentation, especially when trying to work your way into a creative industry. I prefer to carry around a little moleskine, jotting down any ideas that spring up on me unexpectedly, sometimes drawing sketches to better explain my ideas than words ever could. I’m fortunate to have met so many creative individuals since I began building my portfolio, so long ago, and so I have reached a point where I have a wide network of people who are willing to help me bring my ideas to life. Equally, of course, i tend to step in to help them with their ideas also.

This photo shoot was an opportunity for myself and my makeup artist Emma to go crazy with makeup and push the boat out a little more than we tend to. The idea came from a dream in which I had a lovely discussion about the state of the world’s economy over tea and biscuits with a toucan and an owl. Yes, it was one of those dreams. It just goes to show, however, that ideas for great shoots can literally come from anywhere, and we just have to alert enough to notice.

_MG_3166 _MG_3184 _MG_3233 _MG_3241 _MG_3252 _MG_3291 _MG_3296 _MG_3303 _MG_3367 _MG_3368

Facebook – Twitter – Instagram – Google+ – Pinterest – Polyvore

Standard

Leave a Reply

