The 3 L's

University Exhibition

Exhibition

It’s the end of an era, and we’re all feeling a little sentimental. I simultaneously feel ready to finally leave so many years of studying, ready to spread my wings and throw myself into the world of being an adult… which for me means choosing a rather unconventional, nomadic lifestyle. I’ll become a digital nomad, and I’ll travel, and be happy and free and it’s going to be wonderful. Perhaps one day I’ll come back to ‘the real world’ and commit myself to rent and bills and maybe even a mortgage, but for now, no thank you. It’s possible to earn a living without having a ‘base’ location, and I’ve spoken about this at length over at the other blog.

I’m looking forward to seeing what everyone does with their lives post-university; who will go ahead and become professional photographers, and who will venture instead into other careers – desk jobs, part time jobs, amazing-but-completely-irrelevant-to-photography jobs. We’ve all placed our bets as to who will marry first, who will have a baby first, who will buy a house first, who will move to which country and who will be the most/least successful of us all. From experience, I find that my bets are always wrong, and the person with the ‘firsts’ is always whoever I least suspect. Let’s see, maybe I’ll get a few right this time.

University, you were great… and even when you weren’t, you had a free studio/lighting store, so thanks for that. It really came in handy!

exhibition2

Facebook – Twitter – Instagram – Google+ – Pinterest – Polyvore

Standard

Leave a Reply

