The 3 L's

Blog Re-Brand…

When I first started blogging, oh, what? Six years ago now? (Though no trace of those first blogs can be found anywhere in the vast mass of the inter-void anymore) It was just a casual thing, a chance to share a few images from my earliest portfolio-building photo shoots, or the personal travel snaps or evening-walk-in-the-woods snaps that filled my life. Lately, however, I’ve really fallen for the whole ‘blogging’ thing. It’s no longer just a half-hearted hobby that I would tend to forget about whenever I actually had something interesting – usually a photo shoot – worth blogging about.

Frankly, I don’t know why I haven’t embraced the writer in me sooner – publically, I mean. I’ve always written. Fiction, mostly, since I was about… oh, tiny. Primary school age. It’s always been a big part of who I am, and yet I’ve always kept it a secret, scared that if I were to tell my friends, then offence would be taken if I then refused to share my ‘masterpiece collection’ (I swear, I’ve never referred to my writings in that way before in my life, nor will I again)

I’m in the middle of a complete blog overhaul. It’s long overdue. You’ll be seeing some changes around here, as well as over at my other blog – the travel blog – here. That means, unfortunately, that things will be a bit higgledy-piggledy… random blog posts will be popping up here and there to ‘fill in the gaps’, because let’s face it, this blog was extremely gappy. I did, for a while, consider merging the two in a Park and Cube-esque mega-blog, but somehow I think that’s a bad move, right?

Screw it, let’s do it.

All merge.

blog

I plan to create my own personal blog theme, to bring my own identity to my site, fully, rather than simply plastering my words on another person’s web design. Besides, it’d be a great addition to my own fresh new web design portfolio (coming soon to what will also be my brand new, also designed by me website!) As for the rest of my plans for my snippet of blogosphere… you’ll see.

It’s all very exciting, no?

Facebook – Twitter – Instagram – Google+ – Pinterest – Polyvore

Standard

Leave a Reply

