Vanity Feed

If Only: Outfit of the Day 10#

When I was at school, I used to worry about how depressing it must be to wear office attire – a limited variation between black, navy or grey, pinstriped or plain, suit trousers or pencil skirt. I was convinced that, if I ever found myself working in an office rather than living the dream as my own boss (*touch wood and hope that it’s a dream that I can continue forever*), how would I be able to find a reason to keep a smile on myself if I could not experiment? Yes, these were the sorts of things which concerned sixteen-year-old me, and yes, I got over it, partly because I learnt the joy of experimenting with business attire and finding ways to express myself through my wardrobe, while not looking inappropriate during meetings. Today I shall be speaking with stylists, designers, MUAs and hair stylists, brainstorming with them and we put together the first of my personal Sleeping Maidens project, and therefore while it’s not a serious work-related meeting, it will hopefully lead to some amazing opportunities, and so if I could raid any shop in the world, taking what I choose free-of-charge, I would choose something playful; a colourful bow tie and a bright, floral skirt.

20-Aug

1. Warehouse Floral Brushstroke Pencil Skirt. £30. Available here.

2. Nasty Gal Cut Class Top. £28.70. Available here.

3. Charlotte Olympia Kitty Embroidered Velvet Slippers. £365. Available here.

4. Zara Two-Tone Leather Tote in Yellow. £99.99. Available here.

5. American Apparel Sheer Patterned Socks.$12. Available here.

6. American Apparel Unisex Silk Bow Tie in ‘Gregory’. $36. Available here.

7. ASOS Fine Multi-Row Bead Necklace. £8. Available here.

8. Whistles Necter Pyramid Cord Bracelet. £20. Available here.

9. ASOS V Stacked Rings. £8. Available here.

Facebook – Twitter – Instagram – Google+ – Pinterest – Polyvore

Standard

Leave a Reply

