Vanity Feed

If Only: Outfit Of The Day 34#

Is there anything more English than a flat cap? Besides… a Union Jack-printed flat cap, perhaps, but luckily I don’t think such a things exist (except for perhaps in the deepest depths of an Ebay store warehouse in China). I’ll admit, one of the things that I have found to be tricky since cutting my hair, is finding a hat that suits a pixie cut.  I know that hats and short hair can work – plenty of men look amazing in hats, after all, but I definitely find myself much more limited for choice than I am used to. A flat cap, however, works even better with short hair, in my opinion, than long. It’s a hat designed for a pixie cut… and, like I said, I find it weirdly patriotic. However, lets throw in some jewellery, a cute bag, a pop of red lipstick and these beautiful blue floral heels to stop the look from becoming completely androgynous. I’m just not in the mood for going entirely androgynous today.

13-sep

1. Frame Denim Le High Flared High-Rise Jeans in Dark Denim. £235. Available here.

2. The Row Sabeen Jersey T-Shirt. £210. Available here.

3. Chalayan Stretch-Twill Blazer. £655. Available here.

4. J Crew Floral-Print Twill Pumps. £285. Available here.

5. Chloe Baylee Medium Two-Tone Leather Tote. £1235. Available here.

6. Max Mara Velo Flat Cap. £108. Available here.

7. Topshop Large Purple Stone Ring. £10. Available here.

8. Topshop Bead and Tassel Bracelets. £14.50. Available here.

9. Forever 21 Cylinder Bar Necklace. £2.50. Available here.

10. Mac Makeup Lipstick in Cockney. £15.50. Available here.

Facebook – Twitter – Instagram – Pinterest – Polyvore

Standard

Leave a Reply

